TIAMSA Member News: TIAMSA thanks the outgoing board members and warmly welcomes the new colleagues who have joined the board!

Following its latest AGM on 13 September 2022, TIAMSA is pleased to welcome Véronique Chagnon-Burke, Natasha Degen, Alicja Jagielska-Burduk and Philipp Nürnberger as new board members!

After having served two three-year election terms (2016-2019 / 2019-2022), several colleagues have now also left the board and TIAMSA wishes to warmly thank Susanna Avery-Quash, Lynn Catterson, Frances Fowle, Christian Huemer, Veronika Korbei, Johannes Nathan, and Jonathan Woolfson who have been extremely supportive over the last years! We are confident that they will remain active members and support TIAMSA in the future.

Last but not least, the AGM has elected two new co-chairs, Véronique Chagnon-Burke and Kim Oosterlinck. They will face the challenging task to replace Veronika Korbei and Johannes Nathan, whom TIAMSA wishes to thank specially for all the wonderful work they have done since TIAMSA’s foundation in 2016!

Your new TIAMSA Board (from 13 September 2022):

Véronique Chagnon-Burke (Co-Chair; Independent, New York)
Kim Oosterlinck (Co-Chair; Université libre de Bruxelles)
Natasha Degen (Fashion Institute of Technology, SUNY, New York)
Sharon Dowley (Coordinator; Independent, Sydney)
Alicja Jagielska-Burduk (University of Opole)
Philipp Nürnberger (Finance Officer; Attorney at Law, London)
Iain Robertson (Hongik University, South Korea)
Inna Schill (Coordinator; Independent, Basel)
Olav Velthuis (Universiteit Amsterdam)
Filip Vermeylen (University of Rotterdam)

Click here to read more about your board.